Department of Experimental Sciences

page1_img2

Department of Experimental Sciences

The research group from the field of experimental sciences is conformed by PDI from the department of Applied Didactics of the University of Santiago de Compostela and other universities (UDC, UVigo, UAM), and researchers in a period of training economically supported by national Spanish scholarships (FPU, FPI) or hired by specific projects within the department.

Initially, the group was born in 1994 as a research group focused on the speech analysis, reasoning and argumentation (RODA) inside the classrooms of sciences, but after that it wided itself by adding the analysis of other scientific practices.

The investigations of the group are placed on the treshold of the learning of social sciences through scientific practices (inquiry, creation of models and reasoning). In this line, there have been many researchs linked to different national and international projects (S-TEAM, Mind the gap, kidsINNscience). These projects allowed to broad the knowledge about the achivement of scientific practices in the students of different levels and to desing didactic resources to assimilate them in the classrooms.

Currently, the group continues widening the research about scientific practices, adding the analysis of components linked to the explicit reflexions of different practices in diverse contexts of learning. Furtheremore, there is a progress on the study of the efective transfer on those scientific practices by the teachers and the identification and the application of those criteria to design resources and materiales that help to promote them.

From the investigation within this group arises a collection of international and national publications with an undeniable impact, that can be consulted on the CVs on the RODA´s website.

Team

page1_img2

Ageitos Prego, Noa
noa.ageitos@usc.es
CV

+

page1_img2

Álvarez Pérez, Victor Manuel
victorm.alvarez@usc.es

page1_img2

Aznar Cuadrado, Virginia
virginia.aznar@usc.es
CV

+

page1_img2

Blanco Anaya, Paloma
paloma.blanco@usc.es
CV

+

page1_img2

Brocos Mosquera, Pablo
pablo.brocos@usc.es
CV

+

page1_img2

Cid Manzano, Ramón
ramon.cid@usc.es
CV

+

page1_img2

Crujeiras Pérez, Beatriz
beatriz.crujeiras@usc.es
CV

+

page1_img2

Domínguez Castiñeiras, José Manuel
josemanuel.dominguez@usc.es
CV

+

page1_img2

Fernández Monteira, Sabela
sabela.fernandez.monteira@usc.es
CV

+

page1_img2

Gallástegui Otero, Juan Ramón
juanramon.gallastegui@usc.es
CV

+

page1_img2

García-Rodeja Gayoso, Isabel
isabel.garcia-rodeja@usc.es
CV

+

page1_img2

Gómez Prado, Borja
borja.gomez.prado@usc.es
CV

+

page1_img2

Jiménez Aleixandre, María Pilar
marilarj.aleixandre@usc.es
CV

+

page1_img2

Mosquera Bargiela, Inés
ines.mosquera@usc.es

+

page1_img2

Puig Mauriz, Blanca
blanca.puig@usc.es
CV

+

page1_img2

Sesto Varela, Vanessa
vanessa.sesto@usc.es
CV

+

page1_img2

Varela Camiño, María Peregrina